Board of Selectmen

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Christopher E. Houston, Chair
    Term expires: 2021
  • Laurie A. Bent, Clerk
    Term expires: 2022 
  • Harvey R. Boshart
    Term expires: 2020  
The Board of Selectmen is elected by the voters to serve a three-year term. 

Duties & Responsibilities

The Board of Selectmen represents the executive branch of Town Government. The Board consists of three members and serves without compensation. The Board acts as the Town's primary policy-making body for a wide variety of issues affecting service delivery, finance and development. They:
  • Act as the licensing authority
  • Are responsible for calling Town Meetings and approving the Town Meeting warrant
  • Enact rules and regulations regarding traffic control
  • Provide oversight in matters of litigation

Town Manager

Day to day oversight of the Selectmen's Office is provided by the Town Manager.

Rules & Regulations

Meeting Videos

The Board of Selectmen meetings are recorded by Weston Media Center and can be viewed online