Select Board

The Select Board represents the executive branch of Weston's Town Government. The Board consists of three members who serve without compensation. The Board acts as the Town's primary policy-making body for a wide variety of issues affecting service delivery, finance, and development. The Select Board:

  • Act as the licensing authority
  • Are responsible for calling Town Meeting and approving the Town Meeting warrant
  • Enact rules and regulations regarding traffic control
  • Provide oversight in matters of litigation
  • Appoint the Town Manager, Chief of Police, Fire Chief, and Public Works Director

Elected Members 

Board Members are elected by the voters to serve a three-year term.

  • Laurie A. Bent, Chair
    Term expires: 2025
  • Thomas R. Palmer, Clerk
    Term expires: 2026
  • Christopher E. Houston 
    Term expires: 2024

Town Manager

Day to day oversight of the Select Board's Office is provided by the Town Manager.

By-laws & Regulations