Agricultural Commission

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Alexander Anza
    Term expires: 2020
  • Yet-Ming Chiang
    Term expires: 2022
  • Avery Chaplin
    Term expires: 2022
  • Diana Chaplin
    Term expires: 2020
  • Charlotte Donaldson
    Term expires: 2021
The Commission consists of a minimum of three and a maximum of seven members appointed for three-year terms.


The Commission, appointed by the Board of Selectmen, administers the Town’s Farm Preservation By-law. Additional activities of the Commission also include, but are not limited to:
  • Encouraging the continued pursuit of agriculture in Weston
  • Mediating, advocating, educating and/or negotiating on farming issues
  • Promoting agricultural-based economic opportunities in town
  • Pursuing all initiatives appropriate to retaining farming in Weston
  • Working for preservation of prime agricultural lands

More Information

For contact and further information about the work of the Agricultural Commission, visit their Google Groups page.

Informational Documents