Permanent Building Committee


The Permanent Building Committee, created by a by-law adopted at Annual Town Meeting in 2006, is appointed jointly by the Board of Selectmen and the School Committee and consists of professionally experienced resident volunteers.


The Committee is responsible for oversight and management of the following for all municipal and school buildings:
  • Construction
  • Enlargement
  • Major alteration
  • Reconstruction
The Permanent Building Committee is further responsible for working with the Director of Facilities to conduct a periodic review of the physical condition of all existing buildings, and for preparing and recommending ongoing comprehensive capital property management plans to the Board of Selectmen and School Committee.

More Information

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • James N. Polando, Chair
    Term expires: October 10, 2020
  • Ted Bascom
    Term expires: October 10, 2022
  • Walter Chaffee
    Term expires: October 10, 2020
  • Laura Mintz
    Term expires: October 10, 2021
  • Neil Levitt
    Term expires: October 10, 2021
  • Gary Jarobski, Director of Facilities, Ex Officio

Temporary Members

These members serve for the term of the project:
  • Danielle Black, School Committee, Case House
  • Adrienne Giske, Josiah Smith Tavern
  • Sarah l. Rhatigan, Warren Avenue Affordable Housing
  • John Thompson, Old Library