School Committee


The School Committee establishes the budget, develops educational policy, and hires the superintendent for the Weston Public Schools. It is responsible, along with school administration, for collective bargaining with the unions representing School Department employees, and for the operation and maintenance of school facilities.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Elected Members

Members are elected by the voters to serve a three-year term

  • John E. Henry, Chair
    Term expires: 2021
  • Danielle Black, Vice Chair
    Term expires: 2020
  • Alexander R. Cobb
    Term expires: 2021
  • Anita M. Raman
    Term expires: 2022
  • Rachel C. Stewart
    Term expires: 2022